I’m Famous!

Imagine my surprise when I went to the MLBlogs main page and saw an ad about posts on Bonds’s 709th…and there was not only a link to me, but a description of me!  I was very excited.  Even my wife was excited and suggested I print it.  So I did.  Now I can save it for posterity (maybe a little prosperity as Strong Bad might add). In case you missed it:

Thatsme_2 

I thought that due to my new found quasi-not-really-celebrity status I might have a few additional readers.  So I thought long and hard about something profound to write.  OK, so I thought for about a minute or so.  And the best I could come up with is: something I had to look up: "Celebrity is a mask that eats into the face" (John Updike).  What a funny quote.  Eats into the face. HA! Right next to it in my handy quote book was Andy Warhol’s statement that everyone will be famous for 15 minutes.  My 15 minutes will probably be up sometime tonight, but I’ll be sure to enjoy it the WHOLE time.

p.s. Yankees rule!

2 comments

Leave a comment